Raven's Reviews

African American Romance Reviews

Warm Welcome January 11, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — ravenreader @ 12:56 pm
Tags:

I’m sorry about the delay between posts. The holidays and my actual job have been keeping me very busy. I just wanted to pop in and say how tickled I am at the warm welcome so many of you have given me. I’m glad to know that there are others out there eager to discuss AA romance.

I also want to say how delighted I am that there have been disagreements about my assessment of books, as well as recommendations. I just want to state again that when I review something, I have absolutely no ax to grind. I’m just giving my impression of a book after I’ve read it. If you disagree with that assessment, if you think I missed something or misread something, please let me know. People looking for the next novel to buy will benefit greatly from a diversity of opinions on any given novel.

And, finally (because, really, I do have to go to work), while my reviews so far have been of books I’ve read and own (and will continue to be so for the forseeable future), I am happy to read and review things that are new to me, including new authors and new releases. My goal is a community of lovers of AA romance discussing the good, the bad, and the ugly of AA romance.

 

One Response to “Warm Welcome”

  1. London Mabel Says:

    Yay you’re back! I look forward to your reviews. I’m a white gal and just trying to branch out a bit more re. reading Af-Am romances. I’m Canadian, and we don’t have the “African-American” section in our bookstores, so it’s hard to shop using this as a criteria for selection. (You have to picture me pulling books off the shelf and studying them for clues. The cover… the author’s photo… I’m a sad sight.)


Leave a Reply

